top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiv

Snack Attack!

Hi Friends!!

It's been a long 6 months since the start of the COVID shut down. I am so grateful things are starting to open back up and we can do some of the things we love! I am happy to say that my 6 months living upstate with my parents is coming to end, its time for me to move... AGAIN! (I know, I am always moving it seems). Anyway, thats not for another week so let me stay on topic of this blog post. SNACKS! I am a huge snacker, you will always find me with a snack in my bag because I dont go anywhere with out one. I have my go to snacks I like, and I am also always discovering new ones. Whether it is a new food combo, brand or company, thats the fun about snacking! I think we all did a fair share of "Covid" snacking these last 6 months, so here is what is new I'm my snack game.


Dessert

Berries and Cream

Combine a spoonful of greek yogurt in a dish with whipped cream and mix together. Add fresh blueberries and or strawberries and drizzle with honey. This little dessert is light and refreshing!

Fluffy Peanut Butter Pie

Like the berries and cream, mix greek yogurt and whipped cream together but additionally mix in some peanut butter. Then I added Purely Elizabeth Chocolate Seat Salt granola as a "crust" and you have a bowl of peanut butter goodness! Tastes light a fluffy, deconstructed piece of pie.


Yasso Bars

Frozen yogurt bars! Really enjoyed these when the weather got hot. My favorite flavor (hard to choose) is the pistachio and coffee. I still haven't tried all the flavors but I really love this company and their product.


Munchies

Lesser Evil Popcorn

I share this one all the time on my instagram but this is my all time favorite bagged popcorn to eat. Himalayan Gold is usually my go to, but when I can find it I buy the "no cheese cheese" popcorn. That flavor is ridiculous. This summer they came out with some fun flavors, lemonade and grapefruit! Was pleasantly surprised by both and really enjoyed the little tang.

Hippeas

I always loved cheese puffs as a kid, so when I tried this product...Throwback to childhood! I really like the vegan cheddar flavor as well as the ingredient content in this delicious snack. Whats great is you can find these at Starbucks, Target and even CVS. Such a great grab and go item when you are out and the snack attack hits.




Kahuna Crunch Trail Mix

I have never had dried pineapple before...kind of random. I tried WholeFoods Kahuna Crunch because I love macadamia nuts. The mix included dried pineapple and it was like a party in my mouth when I tried those two together. Macadamia and dried pineapple. The tropical vibe is definitely enjoyable when you are stuck inside!


The Daily Crave

For all my chip lovers out there, this company makes some pretty good chips! I have grabbed their lentil and quinoa chips a couple of times now. They are great as a stand alone, or perfect for dipping. The ingredients list is very minimal, no hydrogenated oils or trans fats, vegan and gluten free friendly!


Homemade Naan

Shout out to Mervin and his Sourdough Discard creation for this one. He has been making some amazing naan bread the last couple of months. It is super delicious with some hummus, or honestly eaten on its own.


Other Yummies

Dates!


Medjool dates all the way. You could get fancy and eat them with peanut butter but I will be honest, I eat them AS IS. One date + one dried apricot, a winning combo. Super yummy and a powerhouse of quick fuel as Im about to head into a workout or get on the ice.



Fage Trublend

I love greek yogurt. I always buy a big tub of Fage 2% and add my own things like fruit and honey to it. I have been digging Fage's new Trublend line where the yogurt is naturally sweetened and has 0 added sugars. The small individual cups are perfect for travel when I am on the go! I tried the vanilla, strawberry, and blueberry flavors; all three are delicious but my favorite is probably the vanilla.


Cottage Cheese

A protein rich snack when you are sick of yogurt. I never liked cottage cheese growing up but I have realized when I pair it with things it tastes pretty good! Lately I have been enjoying diced mango, with cottage cheese. Then I add some cinnamon and honey, eat it as is or with some blue corn tortilla chips (I like Late July Brand). This is one of those dont knock it till you try it combos but I promise its delicious! Add some cottage cheese to your avocado toast, or mixed into your guac for a more protein rich snack.


Kite Hill Dips

If you are trying to avoid dairy and are looking for a hummus alternative, give this a try! I found Kite Hill's French Onion dip on sale at Target and decided to give it a try to change up my hummus game. The first try I wasn't a fan, but the next day I tried it again and let's just say the container didn't last too long. This stuff was delicious as a dip for carrots and celery. Loved having this in the afternoon as a snack before dinner.

Esti Hummus

I am a huge fan of hummus. I put it on sandwiches, toast, wraps, or eat it by the tub with carrots and other veggies. I discovered a new brand that I have been digging, Esti hummus Caramelized Onion flavor and it is scrumptious. I love that this company produces products that are preservative free, non gmo, and sticks to simple ingredients. So far I have only tried this flavor but am looking forward to trying many more!


Drinks


Sesame Milk

One day we went to a "health" market and they had a shelf with discounted products. We thought it would be fun to try a new product! We chose Hope Sesame Chocolate milk. We used it as a creamer in our coffee and it was delicious. I really enjoyed this milk.




Olipop Soda

A prebiotic tonic that satisfies that soda craving. This was my go to summer drink for picnics, evenings, and park days. I enjoyed the vintage cola and root beer flavors as is, but I would imagine they taste great as a cocktail too! These are phenomenal healthy alternative to soda, with only 2 grams of sugar per can.



Rise Oat Milk Latte

These little canned oat milk lattes are creamy and refreshing with no added sugar. Great little afternoon pick me up.



Pop and Bottle Latte

Another canned oat milk latte. I loved this one because it also has antioxidants! The ingredients are stellar on top of a great tasting latte.


Califia Cold Brew

It has been a hot summer. I have been reaching for iced coffee a lot more than I usually do in the mornings. I have tried a few different brands but the winner for me is Califia's cold brew concentrate. Paired with their oat milk and you have yourself a pretty dope iced coffee.





68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page